So I took on a Read my Library Challenge…

I was looking for an easy online challenge and came across one that only required me to read one book in a month. Sounded like me in my current frame of mind!

So I’m
palmbw going to check out my local public library which is funded by the local suburban council, Unley, Adelaide, South Australia. I used to borrow quite a bit when I first joined on becoming unemployed in 2007 but quickly exhausted their supply of craft and garden books. I found that the novel section was rather dominated by romantic and/or historical fiction and modern thrillers and that the latest additions to the collection were reserved months in advance.

Now I will have to go down there and pick out something from the shelves. Fingers crossed. I rather fancy a rambling, thoughtful tale by an Indian or Pakistani author but I wonder what I will discover? I’ll let you know. 😉

4 thoughts on “So I took on a Read my Library Challenge…

  1. YAY! Thanks for joining us, it’s going to be a fun month and I look forward to seeing what you check out. Happy Reading, Amy @ Read What I Like.

  2. I put this down as one of my new years resolutions but unfortunately haven’t stuck to it 😦 Its all about setting aside the time, which I haven’t been good at. Would love to join you and try again though!

Leave a Reply

