Writer's Block: Improvised Parenting!!?!

I would definitely only look after the baby until I could hand it to the police and social workers. I wouldn't be tempted to keep it! It would look a little odd for a 56yr-old woman to suddenly acquire a baby, LOL! Of course, if the baby was available, having not been claimed or placed, I might consider being allowed to keep it, but that is extremely unlikely. However, if there was no other option for the child, I would find a place in my life if I had assessed I could cope. It would be a huge responsibility and a financial drain for a very long time- I'd have to be feeling pretty generous. Given all that, I'm sure I could love the child as well as any natural parent, no matter what race, appearance, talents or abilities. Verrry unlikely scenario, but!

Leave a Reply

