Absolut Quartet

These guy are awesome!

What fun to be able to muck around with machinery and music like this- I guess they're sponsored by Absolut or whatever!
I love software that enables you to write your own music when you're not in a group that can play all the parts for you. I tried Cubase, but it was too difficult to get around the play in/play back cycle- the inspiration would lose my brain and I'd be struggling with the controls on the computer. Dreamstation is better (and can be used for free if you're feeling poor, which Cubase certainly makes you!)
I must get back into composing/writing stuff- I always have multipart tunes whizzing around in my head and I need to get them out! Perhaps that's why I'm nuts, LOL!!

Leave a Reply

